
PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$1,111 $200 $52.44 $195 $26 $8.84 - $187 - $1,780.28
$1,111 $200 $52.44 $195 - $7.80 - $187 - $1,753.24

$1,265 $200 $58.60 $65 $38 $4.12 - $187 $322 $2,139.72
$1,265 $200 $58.60 $65 - $2.60 - $187 $322 $2,100.20

$1,000 $200 $48.00 $65 $203 $10.72 - $617 - $2,143.72
$1,000 $200 $48.00 $121 - $4.84 - $617 - $1,990.84

$250 - $10.00 $500 - $20.00 - $1,943 - $2,723.00
$700 $200 $36.00 $390 - $15.60 - - - $1,341.60

$803 $200 $40.12 - - - - - $1,043.12
$803 $200 $40.12 $390 - $15.60 - - - $1,448.72

- - - - - - - $0.00

$51 - $2.04 $268 $38 $12.24 - $187 - $558.28
$51 - $2.04 $268 - $10.72 - $187 - $518.76

$1,230 - $49.20 - - - - - $1,279.20

$3,500 $200 $148.00 - - - $617 $243 $4,708.00
$5,000 $200 $208.00 - - - $617 $243 $6,268.00
$2,242 $200 $97.68 $1,299 - $51.96 - - - $3,890.64

$338 - $13.52 - - - - - $351.52
$65 - $2.60 - - - $187 - $254.60

$252 - $10.08 $416 $35 $18.04 - $47 - $778.12

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.

Applications accepted by CSD, Planning and Building

Planning Engineering

   Administrative/Code Enforcement Decision
   With Map
   No Map
APPEALS/INITATION OF REVOCATION

   Tahoe  
   Not Tahoe
BOUNDARY LINE ADJUSTMENT

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110)
MASTER FEE SCHEDULE 

   Tahoe  
   Not Tahoe
ADMINISTRATIVE PERMIT
   Tahoe  
   Not Tahoe
ABANDONMENT

AMENDMENT OF CONDITIONS
AGRICULTURAL EXEMPTION LAND DIVISION

APPLICATIONS

DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT
COOPERATIVE PLANNING

DEVELOPMENT CODE AMENDMENT
   5 or More Parcels (See Note 1) 
   Less Than 5 Parcels

DIRECTOR'S MODIFICATION OF STANDARDS

DIVISION OF LAND INTO LARGE PARCELS  (See Note 2)
DISPLAY VEHICLES

ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW PERMIT  (See Note 0)
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

HEALTH FEES
Health District

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES
Parks

Development Code Master Fee Schedule Page 1 July, 2021

Pursuant to section 110.906.10 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.



PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$340 - $13.60 - - - - - $353.60
$546 - $21.84 - - - - - $567.84

$3,576 $400 $159.04 $54 $2,549 $104.12 - $457 - $7,299.16
$3,576 $400 $159.04 $54 - $2.16 - $457 - $4,648.20

$52 - - - - - - $52.00

$2,481 $200 $107.24 $54 $2,549 $104.12 - $617 - $6,112.36
$2,481 $200 $107.24 $54 - $2.16 - $617 - $3,461.40

$3,449 $200 $145.96 $1,039 $1,274 $92.52 $65 $2.60 $617 - $6,885.08
$3,449 $200 $145.96 $1,039 - $41.56 $65 $2.60 $617 - $5,560.12
- - - - - - - $50/hr.
- - - - - - - Note 3

$51 - $2.04 $215 $26 $9.64 - $187 - $490.68
$51 - $2.04 $215 - $8.60 - $187 - $463.64

$1,162 $200 $54.48 $65 $203 $10.72 - $617 - $2,312.20
$1,162 $200 $54.48 $65 - $2.60 - $617 - $2,101.08
$1,162 - $46.48 - - - - - $1,208.48

$2,165 $200 $94.60 $130 $203 $13.32 - $617 $243 $3,665.92
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $520 $203 $28.92 - $617 $243 $4,071.52
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $130 - $5.20 - $617 $243 $3,454.80
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $520 - $20.80 - $617 $243 $3,860.40
$2,240 - $89.60 - - - - - $2,329.60

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.

   Subdivision
   Not Subdivision

HEALTH FEES
Health District

REGULATORY ZONE AMENDMENT
   Not Tahoe

Planning

   Tahoe  

REGULATORY ZONE AMENDMENT (Article 442, Specific Plan)
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

      Not Tahoe
      Tahoe

To Be Determined
   Tahoe  
SIGN PERMIT INSPECTION - (Permanent or Temporary)                              

   Residential

      With Environmental Impact Statement

RESEARCH/COPIES
REVERSION TO ACREAGE

   Tahoe  
NOTICING, ADDITIONAL OR RE-NOTICING AT APPLICANT'S 
REQUEST

   Not Tahoe

MASTER PLAN AMENDMENT
   Not Tahoe

EXTENSION OF TIME REQUESTS
APPLICATIONS

REINSPECTION FEE

Engineering

SPECIAL USE PERMIT 

      With Environmental Impact Statement
   Commercial, Industrial, Civic
      Minor (See Note 6)
      Major (See Note 6)
      Tahoe Minor (See Note 6)
      Tahoe Major (See Note 6)

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES
Parks
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PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $68 $16.52 - $1,943 - $3,415.64
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $153 $19.92 - $832 - $2,393.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $153 $19.92 - $1,943 - $3,504.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $203 $21.92 - $832 - $2,445.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 - $13.80 - $832 - $2,233.92
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $51 $15.84 - $832 - $2,286.96

$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 - $51.96 $129 $5.16 $2,552 $400 $7,164.00
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $2,039 $133.52 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $7,671.56
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $1,019 $92.72 $129 $5.16 $2,552 $400 $8,223.76
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $3,059 $174.32 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $8,732.36
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 - $51.96 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $5,551.00
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88

$1,060 $200 $50.40 $65 $26 $3.64 - $187 - $1,592.04
$1,060 $200 $50.40 $65 - $2.60 - $187 - $1,565.00

NOTE 2: $750 fee capped by NRS for Division of Land into Large Parcels only.  (Excludes RTF)
NOTE 3: $50 per hour after first 1/2 hour for Planner, $20 per hour after first 1/2 hour for Clerk, Public Records Research/Copying. 
NOTE 4: Fee to be established by Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency.
NOTE 5: Separate checks are required for the Nevada Departments of Environmental Health and Water Resources.  See Submittal Requirements.
NOTE 6: The following are major permit applications:  bed and breakfast inns; commercial animal slaughtering; convention and meeting facilities; destination resorts;

eating and drinking establishments; gasoline sales and service stations - convenience and full service; gaming facilities: limited and unlimited; hostels; hotels
and motels; liquor sales on premises; lodging services; major public facilities; recycling centers: full service and remote collection and residential hazardous
substances; vacation time shares.  All other uses constitute minor permits.

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.

HEALTH FEES
Health DistrictPlanning

TENTATIVE SUBDIVISION MAP  (See Note 5)

TRUCKEE MEADOWS REGIONAL PLANNING AGENCY
NOTICING FEE

    2 Systems (Water and Sewer)

NOTE 1: $5,000 deposit on time and materials.  Additional $5,000 increments may be required. 

    With Significant Hydrologic Resource - ADD
    With Common Open Space - ADD

See Note 4

    Tahoe (Sewer)

    1 System (Water)
    2 Systems (Water and Sewer)

    1 System (Water)

    Tahoe (Sewer)
    With Hillside Ordinance - ADD

VARIANCE - RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL

Engineering

    Sun Valley (No WC Utilities)

    No System
    1 System (Sewer)

   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES

APPLICATIONS

    No System
    1 System (Sewer)

TENTATIVE PARCEL MAP/PARCEL MAP WAIVER

Parks
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PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL
- - $70 - $2.80 - - - $72.80

$520 - $429 - - $939 $400 $2,288.00
$520 - $429 - - $2,552 $400 $3,901.00

$308 - $1,949 - - $294 $714 $3,265.00
$308 - $1,949 - - $294 $556 $3,107.00

$520 - $20.80 $780 $102 $35.28 - $617 - $2,075.08
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 $102 $113.24 - $617 - $4,422.36
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 $102 $113.24 - $617 - $4,422.36
$520 - $20.80 $780 - $31.20 - $617 - $1,969.00
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 - $109.16 - $617 - $4,316.28
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 - $109.16 - $617 - $4,316.28
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80

NOTE 7: This application applies to construction plans that are not submitted as part of a Final Subdivision Map.  The stand-alone Construction Plan Review application is not currently available  
through the Regional License and Permit Platform (Accela), so no regional technology fees (RTF) are charged.  The RTF will be added once the application is available through the 
Platform (Accela).

NOTE 8: Contact the Engineering and Capital Projects Division for Technical Map Check fees.
In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.

HEALTH FEES
Health District

Applications accepted by CSD, Engineering and Capital Projects

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES
Planning

APPLICATIONS

   No Sewer

FINAL SUBDIVISION MAP (See Note 8)

   Not Tahoe with Construction Plan with Catch Basin

AMENDMENT OF MAP (MINOR) (NRS 278.473)

CONSTRUCTION PLAN REVIEW (See Note 7)

Parks

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110)
MASTER FEE SCHEDULE 

   With Catch Basin
   Without Catch Basin

   Not Tahoe with Construction Plan without Catch Basin

   Tahoe with Construction Plan without Catch Basin

   Not Tahoe without Construction Plan

   Tahoe without Construction Plan
   Tahoe with Construction Plan with Catch Basin

   With Hillside Ordinance - ADD
   With a Significant Hydrologic Resource - ADD
   With CC&Rs - ADD 

   With Sewer

Engineering

AMENDMENT OF MAP (MAJOR)  (NRS 278.480) (See Note 7)
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actions within its authority.  This application is not currently available through the Regional License and Permit Platform (Accela), so 
no regional technology fees (RTF) are charged.  The RTF will be added once the application is available through the Platform (Accela).

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.

$30

          Projects of less than one acre but are deemed sensitive/permitted by NDEP Additional $30 

MASTER STORM WATER INSPECTION FEE SCHEDULE  (Article 421)
Inspection of Storm Water Quality Controls

     CHARGES FOR PROJECT DURATION AND/OR LOCATION (See Note 9) CHARGES PER ACRE
          0 - 6 Months Construction $30

INSPECTION FEES 

     ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE FEE  (See Note 9) FOR EACH APPLICATION

This does not guarantee the application is complete.

          7 - 12 Months Construction $60
          13 - 18 Months Construction $90
          19 - 24 Months Construction $120

NOTE 9: The above listed fees shall be doubled if the construction activity is commenced prior to the issuance of the required permit and/or 
installation of the storm water controls.  Payment of the double fee shall not preclude the County from taking any other enforcement 

          Over 24 Months Construction $190
          Project within 1,000 feet of a FEMA Flood Zone A, AO, or AE Additional $30 

          Per Site
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FIRE FEES Tech Fees
Base Fee Planning Building Fire District RTF TOTAL

SHORT-TERM RENTAL (Article 319)  (See Notes 10 & 11)

   Initial Permit (See Note 12) $384 $90 $180 $90 $14.40 $758.40
   Initial Permit (with licensed property manager as local responsible party) $346 $81 $180 $90 $14.04 $711.04
   Renewal with Inspection $384 $45 $90 $90 $9.00 $618.00
   Renewal with Inspection 
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $90 $81 $8.46 $565.96
   Renewal with Self-Certification (See Note 13) $384 $45 $45 $45 $5.40 $524.40
   Renewal with Self-Certification
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $45 $40.50 $5.04 $477.04
APPEAL OF STR ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING ORDER/DECISION 
to Board of County Commissioners (See Note 14) - $250 - - $250

INVESTIGATIVE FEE (per hour for relevant agencies) - - - - $90/hr.

NOTE 10: These fees are for a standard short-term rental (STR) permit only. Tier 2 and Tier 3 STRs require a supplemental Administrative Review Permit or Administrative
Permit as identified in Article 302.
NOTE 11: Planning, Building and Fire District fees are based on a standardized rate of $90/hour; final Fire District fees subject to adoption by each district's governing board and
may vary.

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt. This does not guarantee the application is complete or that a permit will be

issued.

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110) 
Short-Term Rental (STR) Applications

APPLICATIONS
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPT. FEES

Note 12:  The Fire fee is charged for STR properties located in Extreme and/or High IWUI Fire Risk Ratings (per adopted Fire Code/Amendments and GIS mapping) only. This 
fee doe not include repeated fire inspecitons. Final Fire District fees subject to adoption by each district's governing board and may vary.
Note 13:  Renewals in which self-certification of building inspections are applicable the Building fee shall be reduced to 1/2 hour or $45.
Note 14:  This appeal fee is for Tier 1 permits only.  Appeals related to planning applications required by Tier 2 and Tier 3 STR's will pay the appeal fees applicable to all planning 
applications.  
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